Daily Archives: May 15, 2011

Consider me . . . Interested

Sure, I'll watch your kids. My van's right over there.

Anyone else here Lost fans (spoiler alert)?  I was for a good long time until it unceremoniously fell off the rails in the last few season before careening into a religious ravine in the finale.  I realize that some people are ok with how it ended and while I appreciate everybody’s opinion, you’re wrong.  Just kidding.  You’re just misguided.  Just kidding.  You just have horrible taste in TV.  Just kidding.  Ok, seriously, I could go on all day, but really I don’t have a problem with those those that enjoyed how Lost ended, I just disagree.  I thought the first three seasons were as strong as any television show that I’ve ever seen.  When season 3 ended with flash forwards of Jack rather than flashbacks, it was honestly one of the best season finale’s that I had (and have) ever seen.  I thought the sky was the limit and obviously it was, but in a more literal sense.  Did you get that jab at God?  No?  Moving on.

In any event, one of the coolest parts of lost was the character of Ben played by Michael Emerson.  He was an extremely well-written, layered, and well-acted character that took the show to another level entirely.  So it makes me extremely happy to hear that he will be coming back to TV this fall in a show just picked up by CBS called Person of Interest.  AICN has the full scoop here (click here for scoop), but it is a drama starring Emerson as a billionaire who hires and ex-CIA hitman to help him clean up crime.  Oh and by the way, it is created by Jonathan Nolan who co-wrote a little movie called The Dark Knight (maybe you’ve heard of it?) and produced by Bad Robot, owned of course by Double J Abrams.  This show has all the makings of a very watchable TV drama, so let’s just hope that they don’t fuck it up.

Bob out.