Daily Archives: May 6, 2011

Zoe Saldana is a smoking hottie

Ok, so moment of full-disclosure; I’ve always had kind of a hard-on for assassin movies. I mean, I’m not alone in that right? Right? When I was a kid I fully morphed back and forth between playing the straight shooter good guy and the greyed-out loaner/bounty hunter/assassin kind. I would like to call that the Han Solo complex. Hitmen are just cool as shit. It’s not subjective. One of my favorite movies of all time is The Profesional with Jean Reno, Gary Oldman, and Natalie Portman. In my opinion, it is also one of the most under-appreciated films of all time. Make no mistake, it is a film. Luc Besson has not turned into the director that I hoped he would after the Professional, but still as filmmakers go he has an excellent eye. His most recent venture is producing Colombiana starring a kick-ass, smoking hot Zoe Saldana. Seriously, watch the trailer below and I dare you not to be impressed. Plus, for once it’s ok for me to have a hard-on for assassins. Woohoo!

Colombiana Muey Traileroso

Zoe = Woh-ee